Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alex McGehee

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Alex McGehee

5 out of 5 (70 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Danny Cuadrado

Danny Cuadrado

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Though I have yet to purchase insurance from Alex, I’ve gotten great advice and guidance about the insurance process. I highly recommend bringing your insurance needs to this office."
Profile photo of Emmani Jackson

Emmani Jackson

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Soo professional & understanding 🫶🏾 .. 10/10 customer service"
Profile photo of Geraldine Gremillion

Geraldine Gremillion

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had trouble setting up my Drive Safe and Save. So i called the office and spoke with Mike. He was very courteous and nice. He told me not to worry, he would walk me through step by step. He set it up for me in just a few minutes. I called back a few days later and he helped me set it up with my other vehicle. Thank you Mike for being so kind and patient with me."
Profile photo of Dennis Edwards

Dennis Edwards

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica was GREAT!. She explained everything about the insurance I was getting and the things I could do to save money on my insurance. Jessica made it fun to get insurance."
Profile photo of Taylor Bazurto

Taylor Bazurto

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Madison was a total sweetheart! What a professional rep to take the time to go through my information and determine the cause of my high quotes even though she knew she wasn't getting a sale. Above and beyond"
Profile photo of Audrey Trammell

Audrey Trammell

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike was has delivered great customer service experiences,very consistent,informative,make the customer feel valued,on both calls I had with Mike the issues were resolved,awesome representative for State Farm."
Profile photo of Stella Williams

Stella Williams

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents are very helpful each time I speak to them in person or on the phone"
Profile photo of Elliot Thomas

Elliot Thomas

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a very pleasant experience dealing with this establishment and because of that, they now get my money. From start to finish they have been super informative and easy to work with. All three employees I have spoken with have been great and I wish I could recall all of their names. However, Jessica was who I had the pleasure of working with today. She was kind and informative throughout the whole process. She did the proper thing and tried to actually get to know me as a person rather than just a customer. Looking forward to what I hope will be a long relationship with State Farm based off the professionalism I received from this team."
Profile photo of Maureen Morrow

Maureen Morrow

May 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex McGehee was amazing ! So helpful and very informative. I am thoroughly satisfied, enjoyable experience instead of the reverse!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Lipson

Stephanie Lipson

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent, Jessica, helped me so much setting up my auto insurance. It is my first time having my own insurance, and she made sure to answer all of my questions and send me a lot of details. She is friendly and communicated so well, thanks!!"
Profile photo of trina odom

trina odom

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I come here they are very nice"
Profile photo of Pierce Rubenstein

Pierce Rubenstein

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex and his team were phenomenal! They took the time to truly explain things without making me feel dumb and ended up saving me money in ways I didn't even know I could without sacrificing coverage. He even turned me away for a certain product where it wasn't in my best interest to chose him. I can't reccomend this team enough!"
Profile photo of Nell

Nell

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex was very patient , courteous and knowledgeable. Gave me a great auto quote."
Profile photo of Kobe Lynn

Kobe Lynn

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ariana's the best! She made sure I got the best coverage for my car, and when I was run off the road she personally pulled me out of the ditch when I called for a tow. Absolutely went above and beyond."
Profile photo of Cass P

Cass P

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike was professional and informative! I would recommend him to anyone if they have questions about insurance."
Profile photo of Breanna Fabre

Breanna Fabre

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike was so helpful and informative! I would reccommend him to anyone if they have questions about insurance!"
Profile photo of Garrett Hollingsworth

Garrett Hollingsworth

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ayo! Mike is a God tier salesman. Took care of everything I needed. Clothed me. Fed me. Gave me lodging for years. Couldn't ask for more. Feed my man"
Profile photo of Parker Romero

Parker Romero

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yo my boy Mike was so helpful. Very attentive. Already recommended him to multiple people."
Profile photo of Aly Vivien

Aly Vivien

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike helped me out, great service extremely helpful made everything super easy for me to understand. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Joe Breen

Joe Breen

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agency I've ever dealt with. Warm,personal service by everyone in the office. Alex explained my accident reporting procedure, helped with photos and basically reported the damages to STATE FARM himself. The world would be a better place if all people were as good a person as him."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Lacoste

Elizabeth Lacoste

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is amazing!! She worked with me through all different options and helped me get a rate that I can afford. This was the first time I’ve ever talked to an insurance agent who walked me through all policies , what they mean, and the difference in rates. 100% recommend State Farm because this is the first that I can actually feel comfortable with the insurance in my budget!"
Profile photo of Cathy Marcel

Cathy Marcel

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"So today, I called Baton Rouge office, spoke with Michael and Jessica regarding renters insurance and flood insurance. They get me the perfect amount of insurance, with the best quotes, premiums, etc. Also, they were professional, Extremely Friendly.. I'm just gonna say they were awesome n amazing to speak to today. I have to say talking with them today was the best part of my day!!!!! I will definitely be sending them referrals!! Fyi- Alex Michael and Jessica are personal, trustworthy people that have your back. When you speak with them you can tell they're looking after you n your family. Thank you guys for everything today!! Yall r freaking awesome! I love you guys and are you a hiring ??? I wanna work with yall!!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Deyona Nave

Deyona Nave

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to thank Jessica Bourgeois for helping me today. She was very informative and kind helping me get my renter's insurance that until today I never thought about. So thank you"
Profile photo of John Coston

John Coston

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Madison was so helpful and I was impressed with her professionalism. Not to mention I save $910 a year by switching from Geico 2 State Farm"
Profile photo of Whitney Bell

Whitney Bell

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very impressed by Jessica when speaking on the phone with her. She was very helpful and effective when it came to resloving my insurance concerns. Thanks Jessica!"